Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

IPG Faculty Elected as AAAS Fellows

IPG Faculty elected as fellows by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS):

  • Thomas Guilfoyle — Professor of Biochemistry
  • Jan Miernyk — Adjunct Professor of Biochemistry and Research Scientist, USDA-ARS Plant Genetics Unit
  • Robert Sharp — Professor of Plant Sciences and Director of the Division of Plant Sciences

The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) is an international non-profit organization dedicated to advancing science around the world by serving as an educator, leader, spokesperson and professional association. It is one of the elite scientific organizations in the world. Election as a Fellow of AAAS is an honor bestowed upon members by their peers in recognition of their meritorious efforts to advance science or its applications.