Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

IPG 2012 Plant Physiology In the "Omics" Era May 23-25, 2012 University of Missouri Columbia, MO

The 29th Annual Interdisciplinary Plant Group symposoum provided a unique international forum to examine challenges and emerging paradigms in studies of plant physiology in the 'omics era. Sessions were organized around four major themes; Carbon, Nutrient Use Efficiency and Quality, Environment, and Development and the recent breakthroughs in these areas. Goals of the symposium included examination of the role of physiology in crop improvement, discussion of unresolved questions in plant physiology and how these fields can be advanced. ()

  • Julia Bailey-Serres, PhD., Professor of Genetics, University of California
  • Ivan Baxter, PhD., Assistant Member, USDA-ARS, Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
  • Diane Beckles, PhD., Assistant Professor, Department of Plant Sciences, University of California, Davis
  • John Boyer, PhD., Director, Marine Biology/Biochemistry Program, University of Delaware
  • Deborah Delmer, PhD., Professor Emeritus, University of California, Davis
  • Christine Foyer, PhD., Professor, Centre for Plant Science, University of Leeds
  • Wolf Frommer, PhD., Interim Director, Department of Plant Biology, Carnegie Institution for Science
  • Veronica Grieneisen, PhD., Project Leader, Computational and Systems Biology, John Innes Center
  • Thomas Guilfoyle, PhD., Professor of Biochemistry, University of Missouri
  • Jeffrey Habben, PhD., Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc.
  • Elizabeth Haswell, PhD., Assistant Professor, Department of Biology, Washington University in St. Louis
  • Catherine Kandianis, PhD., Postdoctoral Fellow, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Karen Koch, PhD., Professor and HHMI Distinguished Mentor, Horticultural Sciences Department, University of Florida
  • David Mendoza-Cozatl., Assistant Professor, Division of Plant Sciences, University of Missouri
  • Stephen Moose, PhD., Associate Professor, Department of Crop Sciences, University of Illinois
  • John Mullet, PhD., Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics Director, Institute for Plant Genomics and Biotechnology, Texas A&M
  • Donald Ort, PhD., Global Change and Photosynthesis Research Unit, USDA/ARS
  • Richard Richards, PhD., Chief Research Scientist, CSIRO Plant Industry
  • Daniel Schachtman, PhD., Monsanto Company
  • Thomas Sharkey, PhD., Professor of Botany, Chairperson of Biochemistry Department, Michigan State University
  • Carroll Vance, PhD., Adjunct Professor of Agronomy and Plant Sciences, University of Minnesota
  • Zhiyong Wang, PhD., Staff Scientist, Department of Plant Biology, Carnegie Institution for Science
  • David Weston, PhD., Research Staff, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Organizing Committee
  • Felix Fritschi, PhD., Committee Chair
  • David Braun, PhD.
  • Paula McSteen, PhD.
  • Joe Polacco, PhD.
  • Bob Sharp, PhD.
  • Bill Wiebold, PhD.
  • Mike McMullen, PhD.
  • Dale Blevins, PhD.
  • Xi Xiong, PhD.
  • Priya Voothuluru, PhD.
  • Abagael Cornelison
  • Victoria Bryan

Back to Top