Skip to main content
Skip to navigation
Plants Between a Rock and a Hard Place: The Interface Between Abiotic and Biotic Stress Responses University of Missouri May 27-29 2015

The 32nd Annual IPG Symposium brought together plant scientists working on abiotic and biotic stress responses, emphasizing the integration of stress responses by plants. The goal was to foster greater awareness and identification of gaps in our knowledge that needed to be addressed by multi-disciplinary, collaborative research. (SCHEDULE)

Organizing Committee
  • Walter Gassmann, Ph.D., Committee Co-Chair, University of Missouri
  • Mel Oliver, Ph.D., Committee Co-Chair, University of Missouri
  • Heidi Appel, Ph.D., University of Missouri
  • Saadia Bihmidine, Ph.D., University of Missouri
  • Deborah Finke, Ph.D., University of Missouri
  • Felix Fritschi, Ph.D., University of Missouri
  • Abe Koo, Ph.D., University of Missouri
  • Paula McSteen, Ph.D., University of Missouri
  • David Mendoza-Cozatl, Ph.D., University of Missouri
  • Melissa Mitchum, Ph.D., University of Missouri
  • Sona Pandey, Ph.D., Donald Danforth Plant Science Center

Keynote Speakers:
  • Dr. Christine Foyer, University of Leeds
  • Dr. Julian Schroeder, University of California, San Diego

Confirmed Speakers:
  • Dr. Lisa Ainsworth, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign/USDA-ARS
  • Dr. Heidi Appel, University of Missouri
  • Dr. Simon Barak, Ben-Gurion University
  • Dr. Taryn Bauerle, Cornell University
  • Dr. John Boyer, University of Missouri
  • Dr. John Cushman, University of Nevada, Reno
  • Dr. Brian Enquist, University of Arizona
  • Regina Gratz, Heinrich-Heine University
  • Dr. Jian Hua, Cornell University
  • Dr. Alisa Huffaker, University of California, San Diego
  • Dr. Mehdi Kabbage, University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Dr. Nick Kaplinsky, Swarthmore College
  • Dr. Igor Kovalchuk, University of Lethbridge
  • Dr. Michelle Leslie, University of Missouri
  • Dr. Antonio Leyva, Spanish National Biotechnology Center
  • Alice MacQueen, University of Chicago
  • Dr. Peter McCourt, University of Toronto
  • Dr. Corne Pieterse, Utrecht University
  • Dr. Marilyn Roossinck, Penn State University
  • Dr. Shahid Siddique, University of Bonn
  • Dr. Paul Verslues, Academia Sinica
  • Dr. Elizabeth Vierling, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
  • Dr. Hagai Yasuor, Agricultural Research Organization
  • Dr. Cyril Zipfel, The Sainsbury Laboratory

  • ABC Labs
  • Cotton Inc.
  • Journal of Experimental Botany
  • LI-COR
  • Metabolon
  • Monsanto Company
  • American Society of Plant Biologists
  • Journal of Experimental Botany
  • Metabolon

Back to Top